Ondo poll: Akeredolu, Jegede, Ajayi win home polling units

The three major candidates in Saturday’s governorship election in Ondo State have won their individual polling units.

Governor Rotimi Akeredolu, who is seeking re-election on the platform of the All Progressives Congress, won the election held in his Polling Unit 6, Ward 5, Isokun, Ijebu Owo.

Akeredolu scored 413 votes to defeat Peoples Democratic Party’s Eyitayo Jegede, who polled 12 votes; and the candidate of the Zenith Labour Party, Agboola Ajayi, who scored zero.

Similarly, Jegede won his Igbogin/Isikan Ward 2, unit 9, polling 220 votes against 60 recorded by Akeredolu while Ajayi got seven votes.

Ondo Deputy Governor ,Ajayi, also won in his polling unit in Kiribo in the Ese Odo Local Government Area of the state.

ALSO READ:  Buhari assures Nigerians of credible poll in Ondo

According to the result pasted at the unit by the officials of the Independent National Electoral Commission, titled ‘Publication of Result of Poll’, Agboola won the Apoi Ward II, Unit 004, Idumado Quarters, Kiribo with a wide margin of 395 votes.

His closest contestant, Akeredolu, scored 13 votes while Jegede secured five votes.

Sorting of votes and counting is still ongoing at different polling units in the state as of the time of filing this report.

The General News

TGnews is a tripod of (The General) News,articles, Journals, opinion and adverts to millions of people accessing the internet. Serving the common interest not personal or sectarian or Religion interest that are in conflict with the national goals and aspirations of building a united ,peaceful and progressive Nigeria and the World at Large.

Next Post

PSC dismisses ACP, nine senior police officers for misconduct

Sat Oct 10 , 2020
Police Service Commission has approved the dismissal of 10 senior police officers and the reduction in the rank of nine others for misconduct. The dismissed officers include Assistant Commissioner of Police Magaji Doko, Superintendents of Police Ogedengbe Abraham, and Gajere Taluwai. Others are three Deputy Superintendents of Police, one of […]
Call Us Now!