17 Edo Assembly members loyal to Ize-Iyamu ‘impeach’ Speaker

Seventeen members of the Edo State House of Assembly, on Thursday, claimed they have impeached the Speaker, Mr. Francis Okiye.

The lawmakers, said to be loyalists of the governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu, also claimed to have impeached the newly inaugurated deputy Speaker, Roland Asoro.

The 17 lawmakers comprise 14 members, whose seats were declared vacant, and an additional three members of the Assembly.

The 14 lawmakers were earlier sworn in at a private location, after which they teamed up with three others to impeach Okiye and Asoro.

The 17 lawmakers had pledged their allegiance to the Ize-Iyamu, APC governorship candidate in the September 19 gubernatorial election in Edo State.

The General News

TGnews is a tripod of (The General) News,articles, Journals, opinion and adverts to millions of people accessing the internet. Serving the common interest not personal or sectarian or Religion interest that are in conflict with the national goals and aspirations of building a united ,peaceful and progressive Nigeria and the World at Large.

Next Post

FG directs airlines to commence process for resuming international flights

Thu Aug 6 , 2020
….Stipulates travellers must arrive airport three hour before flight Presidential Task Force on COVID-19, on Thursday, direct aviation authorities and airline operators to commence the process for the restart of international flights. With the reopening of domestic airports for domestic flights in July after over four months of closure due […]
Call for advert